AFCAT Online Test Series

AFCAT Online Test Series


Android Users can take the AFCAT Trial Test via the EduPadhai Test App available on Play Store.


The biannually held AFCAT test is one of the premier entrance exams for Indian Air Force Officer Recruitment. The test is held twice a year i.e. in February and August every year.

Beginning from 2018, the AFCAT exam is going to be held as a computer-based test for the first time. To help AFCAT aspirants crack the coveted exam, EduPadhai has introduced the “AFCAT Online Test Series” covering 11 AFCAT Previous Year Papers from 2011 to 2016 in a computer-based test format. The AFCAT Online Test series by EduPadhai will help aspirants in gaining a real-time experience of the online test paradigm to be introduced this year.

Further, attempting the previous year papers shall prove to be an eligibility criteria of selection in AFCAT 2018.

However, before you consider buying this test series, we strongly recommend the aspirants to go through the Free Trial Test available.

How to Access the Free Trial Test?

In order to help students decide whether to buy the EduPadhai’s AFCAT Online Test series or not, we have introduced a Free Trial test to clear apprehensions in student’s minds.

This Free Trial Test shall comprise of 25 MCQs taken from AFCAT Previous Year Papers to be completed in 30 minutes duration.

To access this free test, follow the steps detailed below;

  1. Click on the “EduPadhai Test Portal” button present below or follow the link to access EduPadhai Test Portal as shown in the figure.

AFCAT Online Test Series

  1. Click on the “Sign Up” button. A small popup comprising of the registration form shall appear on the screen.

AFCAT Online Test Series

  1. Enter all the relevant details asked and click on the submit button. Upon clicking submit button, Student shall be diverted to the “student panel”, as shown below.

AFCAT Online Test Series

  1. Click on the “Tests” Button present in the left pane.
  1. This will take you to the screen shown below. Candidate can then click on the test button to start the Trial Test.

AFCAT Online Test Series

Note: The AFCAT Free Trial Test can be taken only once. Further, once the candidate presses the submit button, he/she cannot take the free test again.

Why Buy EduPadhai’s AFCAT Online Test Series?

Still confused whether to buy the AFCAT Test series or not? The following features shall change your mind:

  • 1,100 MCQs extracted from 11 AFCAT Previous Year Papers (2011-2016).
  • Real Time Online Test Experience to add to your test preparedness.
  • Attempt Previous Year Paper to gain insight into the test Pattern and hone your skill.
  • Lowest Price in the market.
  • Detailed Student Analytic Report to identify weak areas.
  • Check your All India Rank among the AFCAT aspirants across the nation.

EduPadhai’s AFCAT Online Test Series may well be your gateway to future in India Air Force.

How to buy the EduPadhai’s AFCAT Test Series?

If you have taken the Free Trial test and feel the need to practice more of AFCAT Papers, we strongly recommend you to buy the paid Test Series to ensure your slot in AFCAT.

Candidates can choose to buy the AFCAT Online Test Series through either of the following methods;

  • From EduPadhai’s Web Portal.
  • From EduPadhai Android Test App available at Play Store.
  • From the EduPadhai Student Portal.

AFCAT Test Pattern

AFCAT 2018 (both 1 & 2) Examination has two stages of selection—Written Examination and SSB Interview.

In Addition to the above two tests, Candidates will have to go through:

  • An EKT (Engineering Knowledge Test) stage if they are applying for Ground Duty (Technical) Branch.
  • A PABT (Pilot Aptitude Battery Test) stage if they are applying for Flying Branch.
ParticularsAFCAT Written ExamEKT Test (For Technical Ground Duty only)SSB Interviews
No of Questions100 questions.50 questions
Duration2-hours45-minutes6 days
Marking Scheme3 marks for the correct answer.

-1 mark for wrong answer

3 marks for the correct answer.

-1 mark for the wrong answer

Total Marks300 marks150 marks
Subject/Sections·        General Awareness.

·        Verbal Ability.

·        Quantitative Ability.

·        Logical Reasoning.

·        Military Aptitude Test.

Engineering Discipline related subjects·        Phase I testing – Officers Intelligence Rating Test & Picture Perception and Discussion test

·        CPSS / PABT * (for Flying Branch)

·        Psychological test

·        Group tests / Interview

·        Conference

Mode of AnsweringPen/Paper Mode (OMR sheets)Pen/Paper Mode (OMR sheets)
Type of QuestionsObjective Type/ MCQsObjective Type/MCQs


Please share your opinions and queries regarding the Test Series below. Also, post suggestions to help us improve the product. 

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter for more updates in the future. 


Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of